Community Preservation Act Committee


The CPA Committee typically meets the 3rd Thursday of every month at 6:15pm. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Thomas W. Peake, Chair
    City Council Finance Committee Representative
  • Jessica Allan
    City Council President Appointment
  • John Bruner
    Historic Commission Representative
  • Scott Cavanaugh
    Mayor Appointment
  • Andrew Hunter
    Parks and Recreation Commission Representative
  • Greg Rolland
    City Council President Appointment
  • Jay Ryan
    Conservation Commission Representative
  • Kenneth Iavecchia
    Planning Board Representative
  • Joseph McCoy
    Housing Authority Representative


Easthampton adopted the Community Preservation Act in 2001. The Act creates a 3% tax surcharge which generates revenue for projects addressing open space, affordable housing, historic preservation and recreation. The Committee makes recommendations to the City Council on the expenditure of those funds.

For more information about the Community Preservation Act, visit the Massachusetts Community Preservation Coalition Website

Related Documents

Projects & Funding Requests