Logo Position




News & Updates

logo facebook


The Veterans Council shall advise and make recommendations to the director of veterans services and the Mayor or City Council on legislation pertaining to veteran affairs, and promote the welfare of veterans in the City of Easthampton.  Further, the Veterans' Council shall be responsible for conducting the annual Memorial and Veterans' Day parades and ceremonies in the City of Easthampton.


Jared Hinkle, Chair
David Brown, Treasurer
Kevin C. Miller
Ted Pawlikowski
Francis Perrier
Frank Picard
Mark Subocz
Brian Dupee
Thelma Issri
Charles Duffy
Neil Hede

Number of Members (11)
Vacancies (0)


The School Building Committee is responsible for the oversight, management, or administration of the construction of public buildings and its individual members.


Thomas Brown, Chair
Judith Averill
David Boyle
Patrick Brough
John Atwater
Mayor Nicole LaChapelle
Dr. Allison LeClair
Marin Goldstein
Debora Lusnia
Christopher Norris
Dayle Doiron
Larry Carnes
Shannon Dunham
Cynthia Kwiecinski
Michael Owens

Number of Members (15)
Vacancies (0) 

Due to the COVID-19 state of emergency, the Municipal Building at 50 Payson Avenue is closed to the public.  The Planning Department accepts new applications for projects pursuant to these procedures (click here to review).

If you have questions or would like to discuss a potential application, please email the appropriate staff person:

Jeff Bagg, City Planner (Planning Board)

The Planning Board reviews most development projects in the city including residential and commercial properties. This is done through subdivision regulation, site plan approval, and the issuance of special permits. Additionally, the Board proposes amendments to the Zoning Ordinance and is the keeper of the City's Master Plan. The Board typically meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month..

Forms and Documents


Board Members:
Jesse Belcher-Timme, Chairperson
Christopher Cockshaw
Harry Schumann
James Zarvis

Number of Members (6) (5 full members & 1 associate member)
Vacancies (1 full member & 1 associate member)

In accordance with MGL 51, Sec. 15, every city or town must have a Board of Registrars or Election Commission whose responsibilities include registering voters, making local listing of residents, certifying nomination papers and petitions, processing absent voter applications and administering election recounts.



Brian Fink
James P. Ramsey
Jackie Brousseau-Pereira

Barbara LaBombard, Clerk

Number of Members (3)

The Parks and Recreation Commission is committed to enhancing the quality of life for all Easthampton residents by striving to provide clean and safe park facilities and the best recreational programming for everyone within our community.


Forms and Documents



Ed Piziak, Chair
Ronald Hiltpold
Andrew Hunter
Robert W. Biardi
James Ramsey
Paul J. St. Pierre, Jr.
Eric Poulin

Number of Members (7)
Vacancies (0) 


Main Phone Number 413-529-1400
Municipal Building 50 Payson Avenue, Easthampton, MA 01027