Logo Position




News & Updates

logo facebook


Support Center

Click on the link bellow to send us your IT Support Request



The IT Department provides technological services to the City of Easthampton through thoughtful planning, fiscal responsibility, and problem solving, resulting in an organization which continuously improves its technology tools to better serve the departments who can in turn, better serve the City of Easthampton.


Dr. Karin Moyano Camihort
(413) 813-8857

Monday – Thursday
7:00 am – 5:00 pm
Closed Friday


Greg Nuttelman, Directormunicipalbldng
(413) 529-1410 voice



Monday & Tuesday:  7:30 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday:   8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday:  8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed Friday


Forms and Documents


Recycle Smart


Board of Public Works

Thomas Malsbury, Chair
David Fagnand
Austin Sanders


To report a street light that needs repair, please call at 413-529-1410 or email Please be sure to include an address.


COVID-19 UPDATE:  At this time, to use the city’s Recycling Center & Brush Dump, you must show proof of residency in Easthampton. 

When offices at 50 Payson Avenue re-open, stickers may be purchased at the Public Works Office for $30 (good from July 1st to June 30th).  $5 for a second sticker at the same address. The fee after Jan. 1st is $15. Replacement stickers are $5.00.

The Recycling Center at the Northampton Street Highway Yard is open the 1st and 3rd Saturdays from 8 a.m. to noon.

The Oliver Street brush dump is open every Saturday in April, May, October and November from 8 a.m. to noon.  It is open the 1st and 3rd Saturdays from 8 a.m. to noon in June, July, August and September.

For more information, CLICK HERE 

The Director of Public Works is responsible for overall management of the Department's Operating Budget and significant portions of the City's Capital Budget. The Director of Public Works reports to a three member Board of Public Works appointed by the Mayor. The Director of Public Works oversees the following departments consisting of 35 employees. Administration, Engineering, Highway, Motor Repair, Water, Sewer, and the Wastewater Treatment Plant.

The DPW Administration Division is responsible for budget management, accounts payable and accounts receivable, payroll administration, workers compensation administration, answering phones and routing inquiries and complaints, and DPW personnel dispatch. The Water and Sewer Enterprise billing and collection for 5,500 accounts is also done by this office.

The DPW Engineering Division is responsible for all plans and records relating to road layouts, water main, and sewer and drain line plans.

The DPW Highway Division is responsible for snow & ice control, roadway and sidewalk patching and repairs, street sweeping, traffic control signs, line painting, brush cutting and guardrail repair for 85 miles of road. This division also staffs the recycling/drop off facility on Northampton St.

The DPW Sewer Division is responsible for maintenance and repair of the City's Sanitary Sewer System which consists of 100 miles of pipe and are also responsible for the Storm Drainage System consisting of different size and types of pipe and thousands of manholes and catch basins.

The DPW Water Division is responsible for the pumping and distribution of potable water as well as maintenance of 100 miles of water main, 800 fire hydrants and 5,500 water meters.

The Wastewater Treatment Plant is responsible for the treatment of sanitary sewerage.

The DPW Fleet Maintenance Division maintains and repairs all of the DPW's motorized fleet, equipment and tools, as well as the motor fleet of the Police Department, School Department, the Council on Aging, Parks and Recreation Department and on request the Fire Department.

The Board of Public Works generally meets the first and third Wednesday of the month at 5:00 pm at 50 Payson Avenue.



Dan Murphy, City Engineer

Carl Williams, Waste Water Plant

Greg Nuttelman, Water Department

James Kicza Jr., Highway Department

Robert Alberti, Police Chiefpd badge 
(413) 527-1212 voice
(413) 529-1448 fax

Cynthia Perry, Administrative Assistant 
(413) 527-1212 voice
(413) 529-1448 fax

Detective Bureau 
(413) 527-1212 voice


Emergencies Call 9-1-1 Anytime

Monday – Friday
7:30 am – 3:30 pm

Firearms Licensing
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
9:00am - 11:00am
Fee is $100 - money order
or certified band check only.
No cash or personal checks.
No charge for photograph.

Forms and Documents


The Police Department is located at 32 Payson Avenue.

Police Department's Website


Dr. Allison LeClair, Superintendent of Schoolsschools
(413) 529-1500 voice
OFFICE HOURS (at 50 Payson Avenue)
Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 4:00 pm


School Department's Website



municipalbldngDue to the COVID-19 state of emergency, the Municipal Building is closed to the public until December 31, 2020.  The Planning Department is now accepting new applications for projects to the Planning Board, Zoning Board of Appeals, Conservation Commission, and Historical Commission pursuant to these procedures.

COVID-19 Emergency Rental Assistance Program:
Are you or someone you know behind on your rent due to COVID-19?
Grants up to $3,000 are available for eligible Easthampton renters experiencing an income hardship due to COVID-19. Assistance can include help with payment of rent arrears (debts) and monthly rent. For more information, including eligibility requirements and how to apply, click here.
To apply for rental assistance, call Community Action Pioneer Valley at (413) 475-1570

Additional resources and information for preventing evictions and homelessness during COVID-19

COVID-19 Microenterprise Business Assistance Grant:
Program Information and Application Webpage
Grants up to $10,000 for local small businesses affected by COVID-19. Valley Community Development Corporation will be administrating the application and selection process. For eligibility information, program requirements, and applications please visit the Valley CDC program webpage.

Jeffrey Bagg, City Planner
(413) 529-1406 voice
(413) 529-1433 fax

Jamie Webb, Assistant Planner
(413) 529-1405 voice

Curtis Wiemann, AICP, Assistant Planner
(413)-529-1400 ext 150

Pasqualina Azzarello, Arts Coordinator
(413) 529-1425 voice

Cassie Tragert, Conservation Agent
(413) 529-1463 voice
Conservation Agent office hours:
Monday and Thursday 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Or by appointment



Monday:         9:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday:        9:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday:   9:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday:       9:00am - 5:00pm
Friday:            Closed
Or by appointment


Forms and Documents


The primary function of the Planning Department is to manage the regulatory process for development proposals submitted to the Planning Board and Zoning Board of Appeals under the Easthampton Zoning Ordinance and the Subdivision Control Law. As part of that process, the Planning Department evaluates development proposals for their contribution towards community planning goals as documented in the current Easthampton Master Plan, and to assess their impacts on the community. The Planning Department meets with neighbors and developers, coordinates the departmental review and administration of the proposals, schedules public hearings, drafts decisions, and manages performance guarantees for the completion of approved projects.

The Planning Department also oversees several grant programs including the City's Community Development Block Grants. In addition, the Department provides administrative support to the Community Preservation Act Committee, Conservation Commission, Affordable and Fair Housing Partnership, Easthampton Development and Industrial Commission, Easthampton City Arts, and the Commission on Disability


Main Phone Number 413-529-1400
Municipal Building 50 Payson Avenue, Easthampton, MA 01027